The world’s best hummus

Hi friends,

This week has been a particularly challenging one, and you know what you have to do when everything goes downhill…….make some hummus!

Say goodbye to any store bought hummus that you usually buy, because this one is so quick, easy and delicious- you probably have all the ingredients already at home. Go check 😉

Adapted from http://www.ohsheglows.com

Ingredients:

2 cups cooked chickpeas (I use chickpeas from a jar)

1/3 cup Tahini 

 1 tsp salt

2 cloves of garlic

3-4 tbs freshly squeezed lemon juice

7-8 tbs water (more to thin out)

Few drops of tabasco

1 tbs olive oil

Put all of the above into a blender and mix up this bad boy until it is nice n’ smooth like so:

Image

Lookin’ good

 Then all you have to do is dig in.

 Sometimes I eat it right from the blender.

 Don’t judge me 🙂 

Today I had my first ever tooth filling. Although I get my teeth checked every few months, I was wrongly assured by the dentists through the years that I would not have to worry about decay…..up until recently……

I did not enjoy it. It felt like a botox session that went terribly wrong and I am only now, finally, getting rid of the numbness. 

On that note, it is time for hummus! Enjoy!

Do you make your own hummus? 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “The world’s best hummus

  1. Oh holy yum I love hummus! I haven’t tried tabasco in hummus yet such a good idea!!! I also use peanut butter in place of tahini ‘cos I can never find tahini at the stores! haha! So NOT judging you for eating from the blender….we all do it…classy like that! Booooom 🙂

  2. Pingback: Hello September! | Eat, Love, Glow

  3. Wow peanut butter? i’ve never tried that but I so will! 🙂 I couldn’t reply to the last comment, but i’m actually in the medical field – currently doing research and writing. Which is why, the only “Suits” I know about is the TV show 😉 Lol!

  4. Pingback: Gluten-Free December | Eat, Love, Glow

Leave a Reply

