Once In A Blue Moon

Once in a blue moon do all the stars and the moon align, do all your good deeds throughout the year add up and does something magical happen…..like two different people sending your favourite dessert to your house for no. apparent. reason. This happened to me yesterday and now my fridge is stocked with banoffee pie – one was restaurant made and the other homemade but I can assure you they both were equally delicious.

And to balance this out, here are the healthier meals that yesterday consisted of:

Breakfast – Warm oatmeal with chia seeds, banana, blueberries and a dollop of honey (perfect for rainy season).

Image

Midday snack was cut up red pepper and carrot sticks.

Lunch was left over bowl of comforting broccoli and “cheeze” soup (recipe coming soon!) This soup gets better each day.

Image

Afternoon snack was a flax 9 bar, have you guys tried this? It’s great! πŸ™‚

Image

And dinner, my favourite meal, was quinoa “fried rice” with wasabi fresh tuna.

Image

Can anyone guess what was for dessert?! πŸ™‚

Happyyyy halloween to all of you! Although it isn’t really celebrated here, i’m still stocked up for any trick-or-treaters that might come by! πŸ™‚Β 

Anyone dressing up for halloween?Β 

8 thoughts on “Once In A Blue Moon

  1. Omg YUM, I love banoffee pie! You ‘lil lucky person you…everything def fell into place as if by magic for you yesterday! What a lovely treat! Can’t wait for your brocolli soup recipe (one of my favs!) Never tried a flax 9 bar! Do they come in diff flavours ? Your dinner looks scrumptious…recipe please! I dressed up as a pirate for a Halloween party over the weekend! Today, I went with a casual wednesday look and yes I did rock my Charlie Brown & Snoopy Halloween cute ‘lil t-shirt πŸ˜› Did you dress up ?

    • Hahah I know it felt like my birthday randomly in the middle of the the birthday year πŸ˜‰ Look out for the recipes, they’ll be up very soon! 9 bar is so good! You must try it, there are different flavours but the flax is my favourite because it has a yummy chocolate layer on top! Loved your pirate costumee! Arrrmazing! I didn’t dress up at all, and we didn’t even get any trick or treaters, lame! But did watch The Sixth Sense so got a little halloween thrill in πŸ˜‰

  2. Er yumm at everything, especially the sound of banoffee pie! I’ve been on a quinoa kick lately (more so than usual), especially in the form of “fried rice”…so yum with eggs scrambled in! Love 9 bars but I wouldn’t recommend the pumpkin flavor…it has NO chocolate!!

    • Okay yours looked so much juicer than mine so i’m going to put the eggs in next time! πŸ˜‰ Hahah no chocolate = no buy! Thanks for the warning πŸ™‚ Do you get trick or treaters in Bombay?

  3. Aww thank you, and welcomee! πŸ™‚ Yes, 9 bar is scrumptious! The flax version is my favourite but there are other flavours too. Let me know what your favourite is πŸ™‚

    • oooh I’ll let you know! I’m loving reading all these blogs to get so many opinions and ideas on what to try! I’m following you now. Looking forward to reading a lot more πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

