Virtual Coffee Date (Part II)

If we were on a coffee date I would tell you that I have missed you so much. In the midst of working at the hospital and taking extra shifts at the shop during the busy Christmas season, Christmas parties and working out, I was still trying to think about how I would construct a post and what pictures I should include in it. I miss reading all my favourite blogs, learning from others and commenting. But as I tweeted yesterday (from Idillionaire) “no one is too busy, it’s only a matter of priorities” – ย agreed. Blogging takes work! And I should prioritise it accordingly ๐Ÿ™‚ Forgive me?

If we were on a coffee date I would tell you that the gym is going so well for me right now. I have a personal trainer who has been kicking my behind with weight lifting but after 9 weeks i’m finally at a place where I can challenge myself and continue to increase the weights at a good pace! After all the christmas feasts it feels good to work out. By the way I finally tried out the Sun Warrior chocolate flavoured protein powder and it is delicious after the gym.

protein-chocolate-medium

If we were on a coffee date I would wish you a very merry (belated) Christmas! Hope that yours was filled with happiness and love and presents of course ๐Ÿ™‚ We had a christmas eve party at our place with about 21 people over – there was hummus, lasagne, tuna salad, banoffee pie, birthday cake..only to name a few dishes! There was “Taboo” and funny Youtube videos, jokes and a bit of dancing. It was a fun evening and I feel so grateful for everything.

If we were on a coffee date I would ask you is it just me or is Glee becoming like half the old Glee and half ย Dirty dancing with Rachel and Brody?!! I just got back into the show and started the new season and i am loving it. Half of Glee is definitely not in high school anymore ๐Ÿ˜‰

So, how was your Christmas?! ๐Ÿ™‚

 

5 thoughts on “Virtual Coffee Date (Part II)

  1. โ€œno one is too busy, itโ€™s only a matter of priorities”. That is theeeee realeast quote. It applies for everything that we end up neglecting eh..whether it’s working out, relationships etc!

    Great job with the weight-lifting! wow! I’m SO behind and slacking on everything active these days!

    • For shizzle! An there’s another one I read “If you want something done, ask a busy person to do it” So true right? New year, new start! Lets get active ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Happy New Year, Sonal! Hope you had a great one! Nice going on the weight training! I haven’t lift weights in a month but am so looking forward to getting back into it! I love Sunwarrior (as you probably know)…especially mixed in overnight oats with PB!

  3. Happy new year Khushboo! ๐Ÿ™‚ The weight training was partly inspired by you! It can get addictive ๐Ÿ™‚ For the Sunwarrior, do you put a scoop or a spoonful in the overnight oats? I haven’t tried it in anything else except for the exact instructions on the packet ! But I’m sure the chocolate flavour would taste goood in ONO ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

